Juicy Couture

This post is a feature on the store Juicy Couture.  Always wanting to try new things, let’s explore.  I saw a cute pink bag on my favorite fashionista’s desk today and asked her where it was from.  She told me it was Juicy.  I vaguely remember them selling jeans and she confirmed and added that they have cute tracksuits.

http://www.juicycouture.com/shoponline/women/apparel/tracksuits/prod-2N8N

And indeed they do, but this store is not for the big girls (and not really for the old girls either).  Their XL is a size 14!  And XL is the largest size.  Not fair!  But I really didn’t need to spend $100 on a tracksuit.  I don’t run THAT much.  Ha ha!

What I usually do when I find myself at a store that does not cater to us big girls, I look at the accessories.  Juicy has cute flip flops and totes, but this is clearly not the store for me.  Great name though!  And great shopping bags.

One response »

  1. Love your blog! I subscribed. Hope u like mine enough to subscribe… and yes… that store is not for big girls… it’s for little people!!!!! All they are good for are accessories. There is a store here in NC called Charlotte Rousse (I think thats how you spell it) Well they have the cutest stuff just not for “us” . Us being anyone over a size 12! All i can do is a cute shoe and pocketbook and leave the store feeling too huge to buy anything more. :)

Leave a Reply

