New Year’s Resolution

English: Pret a manger in Cheapside

Image via Wikipedia

I’m not a big New Year’s resolutions kind of girl.  I remember one year when I was young that my stepmother required us to write down our New Year’s resolutions.  I think they even had to be in outline form.  You gotta love her!  I remember hating the idea.  They are pretty personal in my opinion.  I have a mild distaste for them.  However, a funny one just came to me.  Last night I ate a brownie that wasn’t that great.  From a bad box mix, over-baked and dry, it was barely worth eating.  Of course I had 2 of them!  Today I had Pret a Manger’s handmade mini chocolate brownie.  Doesn’t it even sound good?  It was excellent. 

Ingredients: Dark chocolate, vanilla, light brown sugar, granulated sugar, eggs, butter, pastry flour, salt. 

It melted in my mouth and made my taste buds and esophagus so happy, not to mention my stomach.  My resolution is to only eat things that are worth the calories.  Let’s see how it goes.  :) 

2 responses »

  1. Quality, not quantity. One little Dove dark chocolate mini will satisfy a chocolate craving better than 10 Hershey’s kisses. And on that note, I need to find some chocolate. ;)

Leave a Reply

