Wanting to stop being a Yo-Yo

 

I have struggled with my weight throughout my life.  In a word: yo-yo.  I can lose weight but I gain it back.  I’ve tried all kinds of diets, starting with the crazy diets I tried in my teens like the grapefruit diet and the lollipop diet. Yes, you guess it – all you eat is lollipops.  Healthy, huh?

I’ve been vegan, vegetarian, tried Paleo, counting calories, Atkins, and SlimFast.  I haven’t tried everything but I’ve done a serious sample.  What works for me and what I keep returning to is Weight Watchers.  Why do I leave it?  Because it keeps me accountable, makes me exercise control and doesn’t allow me to eat whatever I want all day long. That’s why I like it.  And that’s why I hate it.

I realize that I may just have to do Weight Watchers for the rest of my life if I want  to keep my weight down.  Is that such a bad thing?  No!  When I’m on it I feel calmer, eat better and I am in control.  So, here goes…

One response »

  1. Pingback: Structure and Creativity « Butterflies and Bunny Rabbits

Leave a Reply

