My Birthday Party – Young At Heart

I celebrated my birthday over the weekend.  It was a very small gathering.  I had a Hello Kitty  theme.  Yes, I am 49 years old.  Call me forever young and quirky but I like Hello Kitty and that’s what I wanted.

I baked my birthday cake.  It was a recipe from CakeSpy that I found on Serious Eats.  It turned out so well.

It was the best cake I’ve ever baked and I owe it all to the recipe!  Yum.  I think everyone liked it.  I had a few friends at the party.

My husband and I were there, of course.

And my poor Mother who was horrified that I was 49 having a Hello Kitty party!  LOL

We tried to light 49 candles but it took too long and we gave up less than halfway through.  :(

It was a great party, and exactly what I wanted!  :)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

