Tips for Fluffy Pancakes

Source: pinfoody.com via Noor on Pinterest

 

My pancakes are not the best.  I find them tough, and well, flat.  I’ve done some research and here are some tips for fluffy pancakes which I plan to try.  I guess I need to try one at a time to be scientific and to figure out what really works!  I will let you know.  Here are the tips:

  1. Separate the yolk from the white.  Beat the whites and fold them in at the end.
  2. Measure ingredients carefully.
  3. Do not over beat!
  4. Use less milk for fluffier pancakes (more for denser).
  5. Substitute club soda for liquid ingredients.
  6. Go to IHOP.  :)
4 responses »

  1. Thanks for linking! One of the best ways that I’ve found to find the best tasting ‘cakes is just to have fun and experiment with ingredients! Worst possibility is they don’t come out fluffy or they crumble, just toss them into a bowl :P

  2. Thanks for the link :) Your tips are great! I also make sure preheat a lightly greased pan about five minutes before I start frying the pancakes so that they get nice browned edges!

Leave a Reply

