Heart Hat

elsa hat feb 2013 cropped (3) elsa hat feb 2013 hat

I made heart hats for my nieces.  This idea was inspired by these adorable heart socks from Erica at Caught on a Whim.  Check out her fantastic blog at Caught on a Whim.  She’s got so many great things there.

Source: caughtonawhim.blogspot.com via Karyl on Pinterest

I set out to make the socks but couldn’t find any good socks!  So I made hats instead.  I bought simple hats, 1 piece of red felt.  I already had embroidery thread.  I had only planned to sew the hearts on but once I was done, decided to add initials.  They were very easy and fun!  Thanks for the inspiration Erica.  :)

6 responses »

  1. The hat turned out wonderfully! I love the bold colors of red and blue. The monogram is a great way to personalize it. (And, what an adorable model!)

    P.S. I’ve started a reader project gallery on my Facebook page and was wondering if I could share your project in it. I’d post a photo of your hat and link back to your post. It’s been fun seeing how everyone puts their own spin on the projects and I’d love to include your project too! Just let me know if you’d be interested. :)

  2. Pingback: Love « Butterflies and Bunny Rabbits

Leave a Reply

