Hello world!

Picture by Ahisgett

This is my first post.  I’m new to blogging and have been reluctant to start.  I’m not sure why I’ve avoided it.  I love to talk and love to write letters.  Why not chat into cyber world?  I guess it’s the pressure of not saying something that is worthwhile and meaningful enough.  But I’m only planning to share this with my friends. 

Here goes nothing.  First, I’d like to explain the blog address and title.  The address is “Give Thanks And Praise.”  That’s easy to explain.  I am a Christian and first and foremost I want to be grateful to God for all that I am and all that I have: my life, my health, my intellect, my family, my friends, my job, the air.  Everything!  Thank you God!  You are wonderful. 

Next, the title: “Butterflies and Bunny Rabbits.”  That’s based on something my husband says to me all the time.  He also calls me Pollyanna.  I have a sunny optimistic perspective which in this world you are sometimes made to feel ashamed of.  Well I claim it lock, stock and barrel.  The glass is half full!

Nice chatting with you.  Back soon.  Am I supposed to blog every day?  Is it ok to blog more than once a day?  Are typos ok?  Lots to learn!

Leave a Reply

