Mother’s Day

Picture by Luisa Bonilla-Spriggs

Mother’s Day.  I spent Mother’s Day with my mother.  I know this is a blessing.  I know a few people who were not able to do this because their Moms are no longer living or they live far away.  My earliest memory of my Mother involves dressing up in her shoes.  She loves clothes and shoes.  I wanted to be like her.  She has been a great Mom to me and has always, always been there for me.

I’m a Mom too.  I got a great card from my son yesterday.  It had a picture of a man’s arm with an “I Love Mom” tattoo.  It’s a keeper just like my son.

I can’t think of a more important job than being a Mom.  Wife is up there.  I thank my husband too for supporting me to be a good Mom.  I’m a lucky girl.  A Mom, a son, a husband.  I am thankful.

Happy Mother’s Day to all you Mothers!

Leave a Reply

