Cherries

Picture by Basykes

Random thoughts about cherries

  •  Cherries are luscious, sweet and a sure sign of summer. 
  • I love them but they can be problematic with their pits and staining potential.
  • There’s nothing quite like eating them on somebody’s porch.  My cousin has the best porch imaginable. 
  • Cherries remind me of July and of pie. Of hot days and warm nights. 
  • Luckily at my house I am the only fan so I get them all to myself.
  • My husband teases me because when I eat cherries I eat them too fast, talk while eating, and invariably choke.
  • The darker the cherry, the sweeter the juice.
Leave a Reply

