Bags

Picture by Queen Puff Puff

When I was yard-saling in West Virginia, I bought a tote bag for $2.  It is a creamy goldish iridescent bag and I love it!  I started carrying it today and it made me think about bags in general.  We humans do like to carry things don’t we?  My husband loves bags: wallets, briefcases, backpacks, suitcases.  You name it – he loves it.  I used to be a backpack person – no purse.  Now that I’ve watched What Not To Wear and am trying to be more ladylike, the backpack is a thing of the past.  Now it’s my purse.  I am not, however, someone who will change my purse everyday to match an outfit.  1) I’m trying to get away from matchy-matchy.  2) I just can’t bring myself to go to all that trouble every day.  Call me lazy.  I have a two bag limit rule.  More than two bags, I look like a bag lady.  So it’s my purse and a tote these days.  I swear. The littlest things make me happy!  And as Martha says, that’s a good thing!

Leave a Reply

