Bug Party

One of my co-workers was planning a bug party for her little girl.  She wanted all kinds of cute buggy things.  More pretty buggy than ugly buggy if you know what I mean.  In another life, I ‘m going to be a party planner – or at least a party buyer.  I found all kinds of cute things on the web and thought I’d share with anyone who wanted to host such a party.  Here’s just a few things to get you started.

Backyard Bugs Cakelet Pan

Lady Bug Appetizers

Lady Bug Party Favors

Gummi Worm Dirt Cups

Lady Bug Shoes and Other Stuff

All kinds of cute ladybug party stuff on etsy

By the way, in case you’ve never heard of Etsy, www.etsy.com it’s an online venue for buying handmade crafts.  Really cool.  I bought a baby blanket, a cool big sis t-shirt, and a belly dancing scarf.  I promise to do a post just on how much I love Etsy one day. 

I don’t have small children but this stuff is so cute, I almost want to have a ladybug party for adults!

You don’t have to go crazy or spend tons of money.  I find budgeting is the key.  Decide how much you want to spend total and on each item and stick to it.  Choose 3-4 things you’ll buy or make.  You can get lots of ideas from a web search, magazines, craft stores.  Find a friend or a relative that would have fun helping you.  It’s a lot easier with help.

Have fun!  Go buggy!

One response »

Leave a Reply

