Don’t you just love being married?

Marriage

Image by Lel4nd via Flickr

I never knew that being married would be so great.  In my fairy tale way I knew I wanted to be married – to the knight in shining armor and all.  But I had no idea on such a basic level how fulfilling it would be.  My husband is so many things to me.  He is my defender, protector and supporter.  He is my confidant.  He is a companion and friend.  He does everything with me from the most mundane (grocery shopping), to the cozy (sitting on the couch watching Seinfeld re-runs), to the romantic (dinners out for two).  He goes on trips with me to the beach or to visit family.  We cook together, eat together, sleep together, laugh together, sometimes fight together.  For many of you this may not seem like much.  But to someone who has wanted to married for a long time and who has alternatively resisted commitment out of fear, this is no small deal.  My husband means so much to me both as an individual and in that important and meaningful role as husband.

Leave a Reply

