Etsy

Terracotta Butterfly

I found out about Etsy from a friend.  She was planning her wedding and bought some really cute things for her bird and nest inspired theme.  I’m glad she turned me onto it.

Etsy touts itself as “Your place to buy and sell all things handmade, vintage, and supplies.”  It’s got everything from art, purses, and candles, to paper goods and quilts.  I enjoy supporting others who engage in arts and crafts.  There’s just something about something homemade whether it’s food or a product. 

I have bought a few things myself: a hand-knitted baby blanket, a child’s “Big Sis” t-shirt, a belly-dancing scarf with coins.  It’s pretty satisfying to browse on Etsy and it’s a site I think of when looking for gifts.  Check it out!

www.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

