Monday…

I’m back after a sick weekend.  I seem to have a problem with allergies/sinuses.  Definitely need to go to the doctor before winter comes.  I was in bed all day Saturday.  Managed to get up and do some things yesterday.  Back at work.  Still not all the way well but I have lots to do.

I am painfully aware today that we all have our crosses to bear – big and small.  It’s not how you do on a sunny easy day that counts so much.  It’s how you do when you are grouchy and tired and sick.  Can you still  manage to be positive, cheerful, loving, kind and hopeful then?  That’s the true test.  I am going to carry my cross today the best I can and not be too much of a whiny baby.

Leave a Reply

