Veggie Meals With Meat As A Side

fish market

Image via Wikipedia

My sister-in-law is coming to visit in two days and she will be staying with us for a week.  I am so excited.  I really like her and she is lots of fun to be with.  She is a fishy vegetarian which means she eats fish.  We have a very big meat-eating household.  I’ve been vaguely worrying about what to make for dinner.  In an ideal world I would not work or be on vacation so I could make delicious and healthy meals while she’s here.  But I will be working for the most part and for us dinner means a meat, a grain, and a vegetable.  Obviously, the easiest thing would be to serve fish each night.  In my house fish counts as meat.  Everyone likes fish.  Wow, I think I may have solved my problem.  This blogging stuff is magical!  Where I thought I was going with this was to make a vegetarian main dish and serve meat on the side.  That might work too but it will be more work.  I think fish everyday is the way to go!

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for your comment and your great advice! I do try to focus on eating well for general health and well being, as I find this approach much easier to stick with, rather than, oh i can eat this sweet because I am going to the gym later.

    Yes I find a bit of spirituality helps too, I am not religious but after I do yoga I feel like I should treat my body better!

    If you are ever stuck for vegetarian inspiration, there are so many blogs out there focussing on veggie food. My favourite is:
    101cookbooks
    there are also heaps of veg related websites:
    http://www.vegcooking.com/
    or there are so many indian curries that are vegetarian. Vegetarian lasagne is always a good one for meat eaters too, seriously you won’t miss the meat!

    Good luck

Leave a Reply

