Patience

Elizabeth Montgomery

Image by twitchery via Flickr

I have been focusing a lot on gratitude but another virtue I should strive for is patience.  Having just moved recently has me feeling very impatient.  I want to be like Elizabeth Montgomery in Bewitched and twinkle my nose and have every box unpacked.  Unfortunately that’s not how it works.  So I need to be patient.  Exercising patience actually involves gratitude.  It’s being grateful for where you are right now.  I have been looking at the house and saying, I am grateful for what we have unpacked instead of focusing on what still needs to be done.  We need to be patient with ourselves and others.  In accepting our humanity and imperfection we must strive to be  better but accept where we are.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

