It’s all in the dressing!

A picture taken, of A Green Salad.

Image via Wikipedia

I had the best salad today.  And what I’ve learned, and tasted today, is that a good salad is all in the dressing.  Sure you can have good, fresh ingredients.  Yummy greens.  Chewy or crunchy mix-ins.  But it’s the dressing that brings all the flavor and really brings your salad together. 

My salad today consists of mixed greens, pecans, and pears.  That’s it.  Pretty basic in a sweet, nutty way.  But the dressing?  Divine.  I got the recipe from a cute little book called Very Salad Dressing.   The dressing name is  something like Humbly Honey Dressing and has the following: apple cider vinegar, honey, olive oil, finely chopped onion and celery leaves, mustard, salt, pepper and a bit of sugar.  Wow! My mouth and tummy are happy – not to mention my esophagus.  🙂

2 responses »

    • You are welcome. I really like your blog! My blogroll is as much for me as it is for anyone else. When I visit my blog, I like to use my blogroll to visit friendly spaces! 🙂

Leave a Reply

