Try Livestrong to Lose Weight!

Livestrong

Livestrong (Photo credit: Ribbit Voice)

I have been using Livestrong for about 3 weeks now.  It is a health site affiliated with Lance Armstrong.

What you do: put in your height, weight, activity level and it tells you how many calories you should have.  You enter your food on “My Plate” and it is preloaded with lots of foods with numbers of calories (or you can enter the calories yourself.)  It also shows you your ratio of fats, carbs and proteins.There is also a weight tracking area where you put in your weight each day.   It asks you whether you want to gain, maintain or lose.  The site also provides you with little badges for tracking calories, exercising, and weight loss.  There’s a food diary and other apps.  There is also a “My Plate” for people with diabetes called “My Plate D.”
The best part is that it’s free.  You can pay for extra apps but the free one is fine for me.

What I love about Livestrong: It is helping me understand portion control. It keeps me accountable.  It encourages me to be aware of and track what I’m eating.

So far I’ve lost 9 pounds!

Try the LIVESTRONG.COM calorie counter to start your weight loss journey.
2 responses »

    • Thank you! My weight has yo-yoed all my life. I have always been able to lose when I put my mind to it, although the older I get the harder it is. Keeping the weight off is my goal. I think I will need to do calorie counting for the rest of my life but that’s ok. Whatever works right? I just want to feel good and be healthy and not walk around feeling uncomfortable and overly full. Besides, gluttony is a sin. So thanks for your support!

Leave a Reply

