All things pumpkin

 

I made my first pumpkin bread of the season.  I love pumpkins.  They are great for decorating and awesome for eating.  My family is not a big fan of pumpkin pie so I made bread instead.  My son cuts up chunks of pumpkin bread in a bowl and adds milk.  I guess he’s making his own version of pumpkin bread pudding.  Hey, there’s an idea.  I’ve also been making pumpkin smoothies for breakfast with pumpkin puree, milk, pumpkin pie spice and a wee bit of maple syrup.  Yum!  How do you like your pumpkin?

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Spice Scones Scones with Maple Glaze | Beautiful Disasters

Leave a Reply

