Birthday Card System: Never forget a birthday!

Source: google.com via Rachel on Pinterest

 

I have a system for birthday cards that enables me to send cards to my loved ones on time and pretty much without fail.  My sister-in-law, smart girl that she is, suggested that I share it.  So here it is:

First you need a birthday book like this:

You don’t need a fancy one.  All you need is a calendar.  Gather all your birthdays and keep them here.  This is your birthday bible.  The last week of the month, get out your birthday book with your supplies: birthday cards, stamps, address labels and post-it notes.

Go through the next month, find your birthday people, and write out your cards to each one.

As you complete each card, put it in its envelope, address it, put a stamp and a return address label on it.

Now here comes the important part: Put a post-it note on it with the date it should be mailed.

Now put them all together in a stack in order of date to be mailed.

I keep my stack at work.  Each morning I take things that need to get mailed that day.  I take off the post-it note and it’s ready to go – already addressed and stamped!

The good news?  Your loved ones get their cards on time!  Try it!

Leave a Reply

