Spa Day

 

I don’t have anything clever to say about my day.  It was a day.  At the spa.  I’ve never actually done a spa day before.  So it was new and different.  It was very relaxing.  Here are a few highlights:

  • a Shiatsu therapist walked on my back.  Not only did I get a massage but she got a work out walking, sliding and holding on to the rails above.
  • I got a full body scrub.  I felt like a child being washed.  I was scrubbed clean.  No more dead skin!
  • I entered many sauna rooms: amethyst room, charcoal room, salt room, red clay ball room, and the blue onyx room that was 41 degrees with ice on the walls.  That one was my least favorite – it felt like sitting in a meat locker. But when I got too hot in the other 140 degree rooms, it was a nice place to cool off, which I guess is the point.
  • I was in the steam room and sauna and many hot and cold tubs and waterfalls.
  • I rested, read my book and ate seaweed soup in beef broth.

Do you like spas?  If you haven’t tried it, I recommend it.  I can’t wait to go back.

 

Leave a Reply

