Overindulgence

Source: shape.com via Chelsea on Pinterest

 

Another area of my life where I need structure and limits is finances.  Just as I have a tendency to overeat, I have a tendency to overspend.  They are similar issues and I suspect that I am not the only one who struggles in both of these areas.

I just reread Dave Ramsey‘s book Financial Peace Revisited.  It’s back to the drawing board for me.  I need to take baby steps again.

1) Stop using credit cards.

2) Pay off debt.

3) Live below my means.

4) Save up an adequate emergency fund.

The great thing about life is you never have to stop reinventing yourself and it’s never too late to become who you want to be.

Luckily hope springs eternal with me.  I’m going to need it!

 

2 responses »

  1. I agree, I agree, I agree!! Dave Ramsey is how I did the first two things… I’m working on the last two. Here’s to hoping I manage it… thanks for the links!
    godsfavoritegirl.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

