5 minute cake in a mug

 

I love baked goods but they are my downfall.  One way to satisfy my sweet tooth without going overboard is my discovery of  the single sized baked good.  Case in point: the 5 Minute Cake In a Mug.  What a fabulous idea!  No more eating the whole pan of brownies.

I had made this one time before and must have liked it because I added it to my collection.  Last night I wanted something sweet. I asked my husband if he wanted me to make brownies.  He declined, trying to be good.  Well I wasn’t going to make a whole pan of brownies to tempt him and gorge myself.  So, 5 minute cake in a mug to the rescue!

The only problem, it’s got a zillion calories.  Next time I will make some healthier substitutions like applesauce for the butter, or use less butter.  Something.  But it was still better than eating a pan of brownies!

Leave a Reply

