Let your accessories guide you

Source: etsy.com via Tiffany on Pinterest

 

 

I don’t often give fashion advice because fashion is not my strength. I have my style and I like it but sometimes it doesn’t work. But that doesn’t mean I can’t share a fashion tip, right?

So here it is: Instead of choosing an outfit and then accessorizing. Start with one item, preferably one with a distinctive flavor and build the outfit around it.

I have a wide pink bracelet that I love. I got it at the Los Angeles gift shop of the French hotel chain, Sofitel. I wore black and white to show off the pink and I liked it.

Choosing an outfit this way seems more creative and inspiring. Doesn’t it?

 

Leave a Reply

