Craft Project: Vintage Photo Book

uncle ed

I have a box full of old black and white photographs of family.  They go back in time to my grandmother as a girl (early 1900s) to as recent as me as a baby (1964).  I plan to make a photo book with the best pictures and share names and things I remember about the family members.  I plan to make one book for me and a copy each for my brother and sister for Christmas.

First I chose the pictures I wanted in the book.  The next step is scanning the pictures.  That is not my favorite step but it is highly important.

Next I will upload to Shutterfly, choose a book format, and arrange in a book.

I am excited about the project because it involves craft, history and family.

Leave a Reply

