Structure and Creativity

Source: realsimple.com via Diane on Pinterest

 

I like rules.  I’m a lawyer so I was taught to learn the rules, know the rules, and play within the rules. Sometimes we find ways to bend the rules, or get around the rules without actually breaking them.

One of the reasons I like Weight Watchers is that it gives me a structure of rules to work within.  I know that I can have a certain number of food points.  I work those points!  Tonight I made a basic salad of lettuce, tomato and cucumber.  You’d think I’d eat that and save points for something chocolate.  Not tonight.  Tonight I wanted a yummy salad.  So I added 1 tablespoon of blue cheese dressing and 1 tablespoon of crunchy fried onions.  I was within my points but I enjoyed my meal.

Weight Watchers gives me limits, rules, and I get to play around with them.  I don’t break them but I push them to their limit.  I use my appetite, my cravings, and my creativity to create a meal that is satisfying, healthy, and within my points maximum.

Leave a comment